Happy New Year BizTalk-ers!

2962774902_632da92019 Just a quick post to say Happy New Year to all of the BizTalk community. I was planning on writing about the BizTalk 2006 R2 to 2009 upgrade experience, but I managed to forget my external drive so I can’t start the VM… instead you’ll have a settle with a beautiful picture of York Minster (I’m currently back home in Yorkshire enjoying the New Year celebrations with the family).

I think that 2009 will be a fantastic year for the community with the introduction of BizTalk 2009, Dublin and the whole Oslo experience – plenty to get our teeth into.

For me, I have a few objectives and I feel that if I list them here, there is a chance of me actually acheiving some of them:

  • Get onto the Microsoft qualifications ladder, including BizTalk 2006 R2, WCF and WF.
  • Become a BizTalk MVP and attend the MVP Summit in 2009.
  • Work on an enterprise ESB and EDI project.
  • Get hands on with Dublin and Windows Azure.

and a few personal goals:

  • Travel as much as possible, including a second trip to the US.
  • Get rid of the belly fat, with a possible half-marathon if I can ever learn to run.
  • Gain my PADI Rescue Diver qualification and dive Scapa Flow in Scotland.
Leave a Reply

